Senior year has arrived! My peers and I are adding the finishing touches on the last three years. We are truly excited to reach the final stretch of one of the most important moments of our lives, graduation. People dream of that day when the announcer calls their name to receive a diploma in which he or she has been working diligently to obtain. But to survive it all through the difficult nights of staying up late, the countless hours of frustration, yet still having the time of your life with those individuals who uplift you the most to stay focused is the cherry on top. It makes me value this accomplishment even more.

 

 

However, it has come to my attention in the last few days that there are some things I need to under take. Saving money is at the top of the list of things I should begin doing. Everyone dreams of finding the perfect job right out of graduation. But if you do not have the funds to sustain life until you get your first check, things could go sour quick. Things could really get ugly if you are miles away form home. For some of us, mom and dad can help us out but for others that’s not possible when you are living on your own. In the words of my mother, “The moment you decided to move out on your own it’s up to you to handle your responsibilities.”

